Skip to Content
Menu
Seton Hall University
Campus in the spring

Holidays and Holy Days  

The schedule of University Holidays and Holy Days for calendar year 2020:

New Year’s Day Wednesday, January 1
Martin Luther King’s Birthday Monday, January 20
Holy Thursday Thursday, April 9
Good Friday Friday, April 10
Memorial Day Monday, May 25
In Lieu of Independence Day Friday, July 3
Labor Day Monday, September 7
Election Day Tuesday, November 3
Additional Day Off Wednesday, November 25
Thanksgiving Day/University Holiday Thursday, November 26
University Holiday Friday, November 27
Day Off in Lieu of President's Day (2/15/21) Wednesday, December 23*
Christmas Eve Observed/University Holiday Tuesday, December 24
Christmas Day Observed/University Holiday Wednesday, December 25
Additional Day Off   Monday, December 28
Additional Day Off   Tuesday, December 29  
Employee Vacation Day Wednesday, December 30    
New Year’s Eve Observed/ University Holiday Thursday, December 31
New Year’s Day Observed/ University Holiday Friday, January 1, 2021

* Subject to Change

Back to top